Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET)

The Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET) is a globally recognized organization dedicated to the education of wine and spirit professionals. The goal of the WSET is to improve the knowledge and skills of wine and spirits professionals, thereby enhancing the quality of the entire industry. WSET offers a variety of courses at different levels, culminating in different awards.

Level 1 Award in Wines:

The Level 1 Award in Wines is the first step in WSET training and is suitable for those new to wine or those wishing to refresh their knowledge. In this course, participants will learn the basics of viticulture, winemaking and wine types. At the end of the course, students must pass an exam to receive the Level 1 Award in Wines.

Level 2 Award in Wines:

The Level 2 Award in Wines is a fundamental course for wine lovers and professionals alike. In this course, participants will learn about the main wine regions of the world, the types of wine and their differences, and the basics of viticulture and winemaking. The course also includes a tasting of different wines from different regions. Upon completion of the course, students must pass an exam to receive the Level 2 Award in Wines.

Level 3 Award in Wines:

The Level 3 Award in Wines is a challenging course suitable for professionals in the wine field or for wine lovers who wish to deepen their knowledge. This course will provide students with comprehensive information about the world’s wine regions, including their climates, soils, and wine types. The course also includes an in-depth tasting of wines from different regions. Participants must pass a comprehensive written exam and pass a tasting exam to earn the Level 3 Award in Wines.

Diploma in Wines and Spirits:

The Diploma in Wines and Spirits is the highest degree offered by WSET. This course is suitable for wine and spirits professionals seeking a challenging and comprehensive education. Further includes comprehensive training in all aspects of wine and spirits. This includes wine regions, the types of wine, winemaking, wine tasting and the wine business. Students must pass several exams, including written exams, tasting exams, and a comprehensive research paper to earn the Diploma in Wines and Spirits.

The WSET’s awards provide comprehensive training and an international certificate that is highly valued by professionals in the wine and spirits industry.

Kitchen

object(WP_Term)#29687 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(24) ["name"]=> string(7) "Bavaria" ["slug"]=> string(7) "bavaria" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(24) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(83) ["count"]=> int(60) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Bavaria
Restaurant Gourmet
Service

object(WP_Term)#29632 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(83) ["name"]=> string(7) "Germany" ["slug"]=> string(10) "germany-en" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(83) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(0) ["count"]=> int(97) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Baden-Wurttemberg, Germany
Restaurant 2 Stars
Service

object(WP_Term)#29675 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(93) ["name"]=> string(20) "Rhineland-Palatinate" ["slug"]=> string(20) "rhineland-palatinate" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(93) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(83) ["count"]=> int(13) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Rhineland-Palatinate
Restaurant 1 star
Service

object(WP_Term)#29637 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(98) ["name"]=> string(5) "Swiss" ["slug"]=> string(8) "swiss-en" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(98) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(0) ["count"]=> int(7) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Swiss
Service

object(WP_Term)#29642 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(88) ["name"]=> string(5) "Hesse" ["slug"]=> string(5) "hesse" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(88) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(83) ["count"]=> int(11) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Hesse
Restaurant 1 star
Service

object(WP_Term)#29641 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(94) ["name"]=> string(8) "Saarland" ["slug"]=> string(11) "saarland-en" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(94) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(83) ["count"]=> int(8) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Saarland

Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET)

Der Wine & Spirit Education Trust (WSET) ist eine weltweit anerkannte Organisation, die sich der Ausbildung von Wein- und Spirituosen-Profis verschrieben hat. Das Ziel des WSET ist es, das Wissen und die Fähigkeiten von Fachleuten im Wein- und Spirituosen-Bereich zu verbessern und so die Qualität der gesamten Branche zu steigern. Der WSET bietet eine Vielzahl von Kursen an, die auf verschiedenen Niveaus stattfinden und mit verschiedenen Auszeichnungen abschließen.

Level 1 Award in Wines:

Der Level 1 Award in Wines ist der erste Schritt in der WSET-Ausbildung und eignet sich für Einsteiger im Weinbereich oder für diejenigen, die ihr Wissen auffrischen möchten. In diesem Kurs lernen die Teilnehmer die Grundlagen des Weinanbaus, der Weinbereitung und der Weintypen. Am Ende des Kurses müssen die Teilnehmer eine Prüfung ablegen, um den Level 1 Award in Wines zu erhalten.

Level 2 Award in Wines:

Der Level 2 Award in Wines ist ein grundlegender Kurs für Weinliebhaber und Fachleute gleichermaßen. In diesem Kurs lernen die Teilnehmer die wichtigsten Weinregionen der Welt, die Weintypen und ihre Unterschiede sowie die Grundlagen des Weinanbaus und der Weinbereitung kennen. Der Kurs beinhaltet auch eine Verkostung von verschiedenen Weinen aus verschiedenen Regionen. Nach Abschluss des Kurses müssen die Teilnehmer eine Prüfung ablegen, um den Level 2 Award in Wines zu erhalten.

Level 3 Award in Wines:

Der Level 3 Award in Wines ist ein anspruchsvoller Kurs, der für Fachleute im Weinbereich oder für Weinliebhaber geeignet ist, die ihr Wissen vertiefen möchten. In diesem Kurs werden die Teilnehmer umfassend über die Weinregionen der Welt informiert, einschließlich ihrer Klima- und Bodenbedingungen und ihrer Weintypen. Der Kurs beinhaltet auch eine vertiefte Verkostung von Weinen aus verschiedenen Regionen. Die Teilnehmer müssen eine umfassende schriftliche Prüfung ablegen und eine Verkostungsprüfung bestehen, um den Level 3 Award in Wines zu erhalten.

Diploma in Wines and Spirits:

Das Diploma in Wines and Spirits ist der höchste Abschluss, den der WSET anbietet. Dieser Kurs ist für Fachleute im Wein- und Spirituosen-Bereich geeignet, die eine anspruchsvolle und umfassende Ausbildung suchen. Weiter umfasst eine umfassende Ausbildung in allen Aspekten des Wein- und Spirituosen-Bereichs. Das beinhaltet Weinregionen, die Weintypen, die Weinbereitung, die Weinverkostung und des Weingeschäfts. Die Teilnehmer müssen mehrere Prüfungen ablegen, darunter schriftliche Prüfungen, Verkostungsprüfungen und eine umfassende Forschungsarbeit, um das Diplom in Wines and Spirits zu erhalten.

Die Awards des WSET bieten eine umfassende Ausbildung und ein internationales Zertifikat, das von Fachleuten in der Wein- und Spirituosen-Branche hoch geschätzt wird.

Service

object(WP_Term)#50603 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(51) ["name"]=> string(6) "Hessen" ["slug"]=> string(6) "hessen" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(51) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(50) ["count"]=> int(6) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Hessen
Restaurant 1 Stern
Service

object(WP_Term)#50582 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(54) ["name"]=> string(8) "Saarland" ["slug"]=> string(8) "saarland" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(54) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(50) ["count"]=> int(4) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Saarland
Service

object(WP_Term)#50532 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(62) ["name"]=> string(7) "Schweiz" ["slug"]=> string(7) "schweiz" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(62) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(0) ["count"]=> int(3) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Belgien, Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich, Schweiz
Service

object(WP_Term)#50582 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(50) ["name"]=> string(11) "Deutschland" ["slug"]=> string(11) "deutschland" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(50) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(0) ["count"]=> int(49) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Baden-Württemberg, Deutschland
Restaurant 2 Sterne
Service

object(WP_Term)#50529 (10) { ["term_id"]=> int(45) ["name"]=> string(15) "Rheinland-Pfalz" ["slug"]=> string(15) "rheinland-pfalz" ["term_group"]=> int(0) ["term_taxonomy_id"]=> int(45) ["taxonomy"]=> string(6) "region" ["description"]=> string(0) "" ["parent"]=> int(50) ["count"]=> int(15) ["filter"]=> string(3) "raw" }

Rheinland-Pfalz
Restaurant 1 Stern